top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturefaungg .

Converting a color photo to black and white


Can you imagine seeing the world without colors?

Black and white movies and TV shows are mostly history now, but black and white photography remains popular, people still like it.

I've struggled with appreciation for black and white photography, and I think getting the right colors in a photo is harder. But sometimes I do turn color photos into black and white, like this one.

As you can see, the original version has two basic colors that clash: the red walkway and the green grass. Furthermore, the white roof right in the center appears over exposed. Not only do the three colors not go well together, they are also distracting. Beside the colors, it’s a decent photo and is valuable to me. So I converted it to black and white and changed it to a wider size ratio. After the editing, the “Oak Alley” is right there.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page